Contact

The Student Supreme Court and its accompanying staff is comprised of nine UNC students who are committed to upholding the ideal of student self-governance. These students have a variety of interests and talents, which you can learn more about below. Should you have any questions, comments, or concerns, feel free to email anyone of them.

Justices

Chosen-EditGrayson Berger
Chief Justice
Email: gpberger@live.unc.edu
Year: 2017
Major: Business Administration, Public Policy
Served Since: 2016

 

10310676_567044220082516_5159072396088079700_nAndre Ceccotti
Associate Justice
Email: ceccotti@live.unc.edu
Year: 2018
Major: Economics
Served Since: 2015
Favorite US Supreme Court Justice: Ruth Bader Ginsburg

 

AltonSupremeCourt  Alton Peques
Associate Justice
Email: apeques@live.unc.edu
Year: 2019
Major: Economics
Served Since: 2015
Favorite US Supreme Court Justice: Thurgood Marshall

 

Travis Crayton
Associate Justice
Email: crayton@unc.edu
Year: 2018
Major: Master of Public Administration and City & Regional Planning
Served Since: 2016

Damian Walker
Associate Justice
Email: damian96@live.unc.edu
Year: 2018
Major: Economics, Political science
Served Since: 2016

Staff

jacksonJackson Valentine
Court Marshal
Email: jlvalent@live.unc.edu
Year: 2017
Major: Music Performance, Political Science
Served Since: 2014
Favorite US Supreme Court Justice: John Jay

Lydia TrogdonLydia Trogdon
Chief Clerk
Email: ltrogdon@live.unc.edu
Year: 2019
Major: History
Served Since: 2015
Favorite US Supreme Court Justice: Thurgood Marshall

 

Counsel

Members of the Legal Counsel work in collaboration with the Court

Divya Venkatasubramanian
Chief Legal Officer
Email: divyav97@live.unc.edu
Year: 2019
Major: Biology
Served Since: 2015
Favorite US Supreme Court Justice: Stephen Breyer

Vacant
Student Solicitor General
Email:
Year:
Major:
Served Since: